



Trans-Pacific Partnership signed 04 Feb 2016

Trans-Pacific Partnership ... \bigcirc



The Trans-Pacific Partnership, aimed at liberalising trade among 12 Pacific-rim countries, has been signed.

New Zealand hosted representatives from the 11 other countries for the signing ceremony in Auckland.

The Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) is a free trade agreement between Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, the United States and Viet Nam.

Following signature, the Government will submit the National Interest Analysis, together with the text of the agreement, to Parliament for Parliamentary treaty examination. The Government will also be running roadshows for the public to learn more about TPP, and to help businesses prepare for the economic opportunities it will bring. See <u>TPP website (external link)</u> for more information.

Resources

• Images of TPP signing event (external link)

- Statement by Minister of Trade (external link)
- <u>Statement by Prime Minister (external link)</u>
- Media and resources (external link) on TPP website

Contact us

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

195 Lambton Quay Private Bag 18 901 Wellington 6160 New Zealand

Phone | <u>+64 4 439 8000</u>

Email |